Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Belle of Charleston ~ Free For Limited Time!

A name is a name...is a name. I have three. Jerri Hines, Colleen Connally, and Carrie James Haynes. Three names...one write. I have a new series, Southern Legacy, that if you enjoy the Secret Lives Series, I'm certain you will enjoy this serial. I debated back and forth on which name to use, Jerri Hines or Colleen Connally. Colleen Connally tends to lean more into the romance; Jerri Hines, historical fiction. I decide to use Jerri Hines for the Southern Legacy Saga, even though the series is a sweeping romance. No matter the name I use, all my books hold everything one has come to expect from my romances—love, betrayal, intrigue and mystery! 
Today, the first book in Southern Legacy, Belle of Charleston, is FREE! Get your copy and be swept back in time!
BelleofCharleston (1)
In a world of pageantry and show, the Montgomery family accepts the way of life that has been antebellum Charleston for over a hundred years. Two cousins, the handsome and debonair, Wade Montgomery and the bold and brooding Cullen Symthe, were born to be brothers. Raised as Southern gentlemen, their character could never be questioned—loyalty, honor, duty to one’s country, God and family. It was the tie that binds until...their bond is threatened, not only by the cry for secession but by a woman—Josephine Buchanan Wright.
Josephine Buchanan Wright is a dutiful, southern belle. Her future seems fated to the two Montgomerys cousins…until all she has placed her faith in falls apart. As her life spirals out of control, she tries desperately to cling to the honor and duty that has been instilled in her. But how can she do so when all she has known is no more?
ShadowsofMagnolia (1)
Somewhere between love and tomorrow is forever!
Josephine Buchanan Wright is forced apart from the man she loves. She has chosen the path of honor and duty, denying her heart its desire. Unaware of a growing threat against her, she strives to make her dying father’s wish a reality.
Cullen Smythe returns to Philadelphia and tries to pick up the pieces of his shattered heart…forget her and make a life for himself—alone. But fate has other plans for once more Josephine enters his world.
Can their love be rekindled against the forces against them? Love and betrayal; jealousy and violence—all with a war looming on the horizon, bidding brother against brother.
BornToBeBrothers_Standard (3)
THE SUN WILL RISE, Book Four ~ Coming Late Spring/ Early Summer 2015!
This is a serial! The books in this series may have cliffhangers and hooks to make you want to continue to the next book. Do not begin if you don't want to become addicted to the series! Southern Legacy will consist of four books-- Belle of Charleston, Shadows of Magnolia, Born to Be Brothers and The Sun Will Rise. Enjoy!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to read the books in order. This is a SERIAL! One book ends and the other picks up where it left off. If you don't like cliffhangers, wait until the release of the whole series. Then all the books will be offered as a box set and will as be released in print at that time.

No comments:

Post a Comment