Saturday, April 23, 2016

Don't Pass Up Belle of Charleston—FREE! FREE! FREE!

Named one of THE BEST KINDLE BOOKS OF 2015 by Digital Book Today!
Take note that Southern Legacy is a serial, but you won't be disappointed. Be swept up in a romance for the ages.
More news to celebrate— Shadows of Magnolia  is, also, offered at a discount— $0.99!
Love. Romance. Passion 
Amazon Review—
At first I wasn't sure if this would be a good story and a great series or if I had wasted my money. Did not waste one penny of it. It didn't take long to become involved in the story line and was enthralled with it.

I really did like Cullen and Josephine together. They seemed to be the perfect couple. Not to sure about Wade though, he seemed way to wishy washy for me and I didn't like Clarissa and her friends. Set in the South before the Civil War, it involves my favorite time period, the Civil War and the antebellum South. They way of life, the plantations. A time that will never be again.

Yes, it does end in a cliffhanger, but the next one picks right up where this one left off. The writing puts you right into the story and you can vividly see it all happening as it once did over 100 years ago.
Set against the backdrop of Antebellum Charleston with the martial clash of brother against brother looming on the horizon-here is an absorbing, tantalizing saga of life during one of our country's most turbulent times-Southern Legacy Series.  

In a world of pageantry and show, the Montgomery family accepts the way of life that has been antebellum Charleston for over a hundred years. Two cousins, the handsome and debonair, Wade Montgomery and the bold and brooding Cullen Smythe, were born to be brothers. Raised as Southern gentlemen, their character could never be questioned: loyalty, honor, duty to one's country, God and family. It was the tie that binds until...their bond is threatened, not only by the cry for secession but by a woman-Josephine Buchanan Wright.

Josephine BuchananWright is a dutiful, southern belle. Her future seems fated to the two Montgomery cousins...until all she has placed her faith in falls apart. As her life spirals out of control, she tries desperately to cling to the honor and duty that has been instilled in her. But how can she do so when all she has known is no more?

AUTHOR'S NOTE:--This is a serial! The books may have cliffhangers and hooks to make you want to continue to the next book. Do not begin if you don't want to become addicted to the series! Southern Legacy will consist of four books— Belle of Charleston, Shadows of Magnolia, Born to Be Brothers and The Sun Will Rise

No comments:

Post a Comment